Welcome to Manuel Viehl


I am glad that you have found your way to my page and are interested in my way. I moved to Kenya when I was just twenty years old. For most of the year I train in Iten the "Home of Champions", at an altitude of around 2,400m. With the goal of the 2028 Olympic Games always in mind. In my blogs I keep you informed about my training, challenges in Kenya and competitions in Europe.

If this blog isn’t the only way you want to keep track of my achievements and lifestyle, you are more than welcome to visit my YouTube channel and Instagram page. Still got any unanswered questions? Don’t hesitate to contact me via Email or

/Manuel


“But I also realize that winning doesn’t always mean getting first place; it means getting the best out of yourself.”

MEB KEFLEZIGHI

My current Blogs

A (training) week in Iten "Home of Champions

120 - 140 running kilometers, 1,200 - 1,700 elevation gain, 7x core and mobility and 3x massage. This workload is currently my normal training week in Iten, Kenya. But what makes the training here so challenging, how did the adaptation to the altitude as well as the hilly terrain go and is there already a noticeable progress? I would like to share that and a detailed training week with you in this article.

Goodbye Germany - I'm moving to Iten, Kenya

05 March 2021, a cold day in Germany. But soon I will be running again in the sun and pleasant temperatures. My plane towards Kenya takes off and a new chapter begins for me. I have prepared this step for a long time and today is finally the day. My move to Iten, Kenya..

Challenges to my move to Kenya

Still: Eight weeks or 56 days or 1344 hours or 80640 minutes or …. until I move to Kenya. And slowly I realize the challenge of moving in another country. After many people wished it, today I want to give you a little insight into how the preparation looks after I decided a year ago

Time2Run New Year's Eve run

Due to the current Coronasituation, the Time2Run New Year's Eve run in Schwabmünchen could not take place in the usual form this year. For organiser Leo Klocke and his team, it wasn´t a reason to to cancel this years event. And so it was called Time2Run virtual this year! The runners chose whether to complete the 6km or 12km course


Watch the full TV report about my decision to move to Kenya on Augsburg.tv. [Click here]


contact form

Willkommen bei Manuel Viehl


Freut mich dass du den Weg auf meine Seite gefunden hast und dich für meinen Weg interessierst. Mit gerade einmal zwanzig Jahren bin ich nach Kenia ausgewandert. Den Großteil des Jahres trainiere ich in der Läuferhochburg Iten, auf rund 2.400m Höhe. Mit dem Ziel Olympia 2028 immer vor Augen. In meinen Blogs halte ich dich regelmäßig über mein Training, Herausforderungen in Kenia und Wettkämpfen in Europa auf dem laufenden.

Dir reicht das noch nicht? Auf Youtube und Instagram dokumentiere ich meinen Weg in Videos und Bildern. Schau doch mal vorbei! Und falls du noch Fragen hast oder was Wissen möchtest, schreib mir gerne.

/Manuel


“But I also realize that winning doesn’t always mean getting first place; it means getting the best out of yourself.”

MEB KEFLEZIGHI

Meine aktuellen Blogs

Eine (Trainings-)Woche in Iten „Home of Champions”

120 – 140 Laufkilometer, 1.200 – 1.700 Höhenmeter, 7x Core und Mobility und 3x Massage. Dieses Pensum ist momentan meine normale Trainingswoche in Iten, Kenia. Aber was macht das Training hier so anstrengend, wie verlief die Anpassung an die Höhe sowie das hügelige Gelände und ist schon ein Fortschritt spürbar?

Goodbye Germany – Mein Umzug nach Iten, Kenia

05. März 2021, ein kalter Tag in Deutschland. Aber schon bald werde ich wieder in der Sonne und angenehmen Temperaruten laufen. Mein Flieger Richtung Kenia hebt ab und es beginnt für mich ein neues Kapitel. Diesen Schritt habe ich lange vorbereitet und heute ist es endlich soweit. Mein Umzug in

Herausforderungen bis zum Umzug nach Kenia

Noch: Acht Wochen oder 56 Tage oder 1344 Stunden oder 80640 Minuten oder …. bis zu meinem Umzug nach Kenia. Und so langsam merke ich, welche Herausforderung ein Umzug ins Ausland mit sich bringt. Nachdem es sich viele gewünscht haben, möchte euch heute einen kleinen Einblick geben, wie die Vorbereitung

Time2Run Silvesterlauf 2020

Der Time2Run Silvesterlauf in Schwabmünchen konnte aufgrund der allgegenwärtigen Coronapandemie dieses Jahr leider nicht in gewohnter Form stattfinden. Für Veranstalter Leo Klocke und sein Team dennoch kein Grund, die Laufveranstaltung abzusagen. Und so hieß es Time2Run virtual in diesem Jahr! Die Läuferinnen und Läufer wählten, ob sie die 6km oder


Schaue den kompletten Beitrag über meine Entscheidung nach Kenia zu ziehen bei Augsburg.tv [Hier klicken]


Kontaktformular